Tharbogang Public School

Learning For Life

Telephone02 6963 6242

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

At Tharbogang Public School, Special Religious Education is delivered on Monday at 2:45. Annually parents/carers will be given the Special Religious Education participation letter to complete and return. Notification of any changes to a child's enrolment ,made during the year, should be given to the school office.

The following Special Religious Education classes are offered at Tharbogang Public School:

Catholic Special Religious Education is provided by the Catholic Diocese of Wagga Wagga. For more information about Catholic Special Religious Education, including the authorised curriculum scope and sequence, please visit the Diocese of Wagga Wagga Website,

Combined Christian Special Religious Education is provided by Special Religious Education teachers from different Christian Denominations and churches. The approved providers in this combined arrangement is the Life Source Church.  



The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the primary years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 6 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science and technology.

Some primary schools may also offer languages.

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. Primary school covers Early Stage 1, or Kindergarten, to the end of Stage 3.

  • Stage 1 includes Kindergarten to Year 2 (Kindergarten is referred to as Early Stage 1).
  • Stage 2 includes Years 3 and 4.
  • Stage 3 includes Years 5 and 6.